divider image


An 11-member intergovernmental board governs Lancaster Rec operations. These dedicated volunteers represent the community through a partnership among the City of Lancaster, Lancaster Township and the School District of Lancaster. This cooperative support provides Lancaster Rec with the funding and use of parks, playgrounds, school gymnasiums and ball fields that is needed to offer an extensive schedule of recreation and learning opportunities for all ages.

Lancaster Recreation Commission Board Officers

  • James Reichenbach, Chair - City Councilman
  • Alimayu Thrash, Vice Chair - City Resident
  • Matt Przywara, Secretary/Treasurer - School District Chief Financial & Operations Officer

Board Members

  • Mike Hamlin - Township Superintendent of Public Works
  • Gerald Harrison - City Resident
  • Charlotte Katzenmoyer - City Director of Public Works
  • Todd Marsh - City Resident
  • Radames Melendez - School Board Member
  • Linda Troublefield Owens - School Board Member
  • Pete Soto - City Councilman
  • Suzanne Teske - Township Resident

Emeritus Board Members

  • Nelson Polite, Sr. - City Resident
  • Bill Schulz - City Resident

© 2015 Lancaster Recreation Commission. All rights reserved    -    Website CMS::ZipperCMS